non sequitur

Whew!  For the most part, being pregnant has no impact on my life.  Other than the whole “bringing another person into the world” thing of course.  I mean, physically I usually seem to handle the situation pretty well.  And then something happens that throws you flat on your back.  Literally.  Well, okay, kind of figuratively too.  I have the utmost respect for all the great bloggers that post every day.  It’s not easy.  (…being green.  Don’t those words just pop into your head every time you hear the phrase?  Oh.  It’s just me?  Oh well.  Digression.  I know.  Back to it…)  I had some big days that really took their toll on me.  It’s taken me a few to feel kind of okay again.  But now I do.  At least enough to let you all know I’m still around and plan to bug you with great thoughts soon.  As soon as I think them.

I do have some things I can’t wait to share with you, and I will.  As soon as I get them out of my head.  Until then I leave you with this.

garlic-press1

These are my two new favorite kitchen gadgets.  And actually neither one of them are new.  The garlic press I bought last year (with a gift card) but didn’t use much until I recently started cooking a lot more.  And I use garlic.  A lot.  I love this thing.

The citrus squeezer was a little more obtuse.  And a little older.  I never thought about having one.  My mother offered it to me on our recent trip to visit her in Toronto.  I loved the color and design so I said sure.  Really had no thought of using it any time soon.  Or any time for that matter.  But then I saw Meyer lemons at the farmers market, always wanted to use those.  An ode to the husband.  So I bought some.  And I squeezed them.  Oh my!  So easy!  Love that!

That’s all for now.  Hopefully tomorrow I will have some more thought provoking ideas to share.  Or maybe not.  You’ll just have to wait and see.

2 Comments to “non sequitur”

  1. I am a HUGE fan of the juicer…I have several. It is a nifty little gadget, and perfect for making cocktails. A time saver, and anything that gets me to the eating and drinking part faster is a marvel as far as I’m concerned.

  2. Boncompanion, totally agreed! Now I just need some cocktail recipes that require juice!

Leave a Reply

