random thoughts and comic goodness

As you know, I am pretty much addicted to my bread machine to make wonderful bread, ready and warm upon getting out of bed in the morning.

A tip:  DON’T FORGET TO PUSH START.

You will not only feel like an idiot, you will be hungry to boot.  I cannot tell you my disappointment this morning upon realizing that is exactly what I did last night.  Another tip: probably a good idea not to try making bread after traveling with a small child, arriving home late, unpacking and then trying to be productive before bed.

Just a thought.

Off to be productive.  Before noon.  As recommended.  By somebody.

♦ ♦ ♦

arctic-4-15

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

3 Comments to “random thoughts and comic goodness”

  1. Sounds like something I would do. Do you use a packaged mix or do you make your own?

  2. Welcome home! I’m impressed you attempted to do anything last night. It usually takes me 3 days to recover from any trip.

  3. jownby, I don’t know of any packaged mixes for bread machines. It is so easy to just measure in the flour and few other ingredients I just do that. Old school (minus the actual work) works for me.

    emma, Thanks! The husband always insists on unpacking as soon as he gets back. I feel like a slacker if I don’t at least try to keep up.

Leave a Reply

