friday forum

It’s week two following The Frugal Girl‘s food waste challenge and I don’t have a picture.

No, not because I don’t have a picture.  Because there’s nothing to take a picture of.  I can happily report I have thrown no food away this week.  Although I’m not really sure this was a week.  I don’t remember cooking, much less eating, so I guess I probably haven’t really gone through that much food this week.

But that’s neither here nor there.  The point of the story is I threw nothing away.  There were hardly an scraps from Toddler L too.  Maybe I forgot to feed him.  Or maybe I should wander around in a daze more often, there seem to be some benefits.

Nah, I think next week I’m going to try to live life to the fullest.  I’m going to put my best foot forward.  I’m even going to do a menu plan.  I hope.

I will say, I still have that freezer burned chicken from last week so if anyone has any great ideas how to use it I’d really appreciate it.  (I already claimed it as food waste, if I throw it away next week you can’t count it against me.  You can’t.)

felix

Strange but true.  An actual Compact derived comment…

We are headed to a kids consignment sale that promises to be massive.  Way bigger than that ten family garage sale your neighbors had last summer.  This is supposed to be the mother-lode.  As we are driving over an hour to get there I really hope it is.  I’ll let you know what we find.

Send thoughts of booster seats and kid-size basketball hoops our way.  Good karma is always appreciated.

Now off to have a great weekend.  I need to kick-start a better next week.

4 Comments to “friday forum”

  1. Hope the sale was all you envisioned.

    Congratulations on wasting no food in spite of having a trying week.

  2. Week 2 and no waste? That’s great!

    I am hoping to find a freezer when I go out garage saling tomorrow. My kids want me to put the ice-maker back in our freezer since it is going to reach 90 degrees tomorrow. So that means I need a place to store the food that is in the ice-makers place ; )

    Good luck with your search!

  3. Congrats on not throwing anything out. I hope you have an easier week next week. Don’t forget to take care of yourself.

  4. Angela, it’s a good thing the husband loves a long drive and seeing the ocean. A trip to Ventura was farther than this particular sale warranted but we ended up having a great day and hit some favorite thrift and consignment stores on the way home.

    Alea, ice and 90 degrees just do seem to go hand in hand. Although, what would the kids think if you stuck some grapes in with that ice? Yum!

    EJ, thank you.

Leave a Reply

