vintage color & design

Until a couple of years ago I was using the stereo my mother owned since I was a child.  There is such an elegance about vintage goods.  It’s what keeps the flea markets hopping week after week.

Retro ribbon tins are a perfect example of that.  I think they are so beautiful, I wish more products were made today in such stylish packaging.

These babies are definitely worth re-purposing and keeping around.

tins

tins2

tins3
via Make

And this image was just the “ahh, life can be simple, stylish and sweet” that I needed after dealing with some less than simple and sweet stuff.


grace-bonney-vol9
via Make
Tags:

Leave a Reply

