the beauty in life

I’m feeling uninspired these days.  At least when it comes to my blog.  I have tons of thoughts about creative projects I’d like to do and plans I’d like to make.  But I just don’t seem to have much to share about the Compact, how it’s affecting my life or what I’m doing about it.  I’m not sure what to write or if I want to write at all.

So instead I thought I’d share a few of the images that do inspire me.  Our trip to Portland and subsequent drive down the Oregon and California coastline has reminded me of one thing…

Get outside.  Life is happening all around us.

IMG_7304this way

IMG_7306that way

IMG_7307over here

IMG_7315stop and smell the roses

IMG_7319down

IMG_7326and up

IMG_7382a little boy in a great big world

IMG_7384may we always keep that sense of wonder

IMG_7402

IMG_7410ahhh, brotherly love

IMG_7418my perfect family

3 Comments to “the beauty in life”

  1. Thanks for sharing those wonderful photos. The northern California coastline is one of my absolute favorite places on earth. And I can’t wait for our road trip to Portland, I haven’t been much farther north on the coast than Mendocino.

    Just a thought about the Compact: I’ve been noticing lately that it feels like “no big deal.” Maybe it’s just become such a part of our lives that we barely notice it. That’s kind of how it feels to me. When people are surprised about it, I say “it’s easy.”

    Can’t wait to hear about some of your design ideas/projects.

  2. Macro views of the world have as much to teach as the micro views. Looks like you had a wonderful trip with lots of good photos for the Holiday season.

  3. Hi Calimama,

    What gorgeous photos!

    I understand your being uninspired about blogging about the Compact, I have felt the same at times.

    Maybe the point is that is that it has now become part of your regular life, and so you are focussing on other things that are important to you.

    Non Consumer Girl.

Leave a Reply

